UAE allows Silver Residence Permit holders from India and 4 other countries to enter the country

UAE extends suspension of passenger flights from India till June 30

Ban on international flights to continue till June 30 DGCA

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has now announced to allow silver residency permit holders to enter the country in addition to gold permits coming from countries in the subcontinent such as India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sri Lanka. However, the General Civil Aviation Authority of the United Arab Emirates has mandated that passengers who are eligible to travel from these countries must wear a surveillance and tracking device.

According to the Times of India, when asked whether this means further tightening of rules for those coming from India. In response, a major charter operator said there were no further restrictions. In contrast, the UAE is now allowing holders of silver visas in addition to golden visa holders.

Passengers going to UAE will have to undergo RT-PCR on the fourth day and then on the eighth day. If the results are negative, they can take off the monitoring and tracking equipment and are free to go anywhere.

The UAE has extended the suspension of passenger flights from India till June 30 in view of the coronavirus pandemic. Flights were suspended on 25 April following an increase in the cases of Kovid-19 in India.

Earlier, a ban on passenger flights was announced till June 14.

Facebook us for social media updates ( and Twitter ( to follow.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button