IND vs SA LIVE: Late start of second day game, rain interrupted

New Delhi: The second day of the first Test between India and South Africa will start due to bad weather. It remains to be seen which team will be in the driving seat today, although the ‘huge army’ has every chance to tighten the screws on the hosts today.

Rain can ruin the game

It has been raining lightly since Monday morning at Centurion’s Supersport Park. Hopefully the day will be sunny, otherwise there will be more noise in the match, which could affect the outcome of the game.

Team India’s best innings

By the end of the first day’s play, Team India had scored 282 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in the first innings against South Africa. KL Rahul gave India strength by scoring a great century. Mayank Agarwal also went on to play with him and scored 60 runs. After his dismissal, Cheteshwar Pujara returned to the pavilion without opening any account. Virat Kohli’s dream of scoring a century was shattered again, he was out for 35 runs. Currently, KL Rahul (122 *) and Ajinkya Rahane (40 *) are at the crease.

KL Rahul has won the hearts

Team India opener KL Rahul won the hearts with a stormy century. He hit 122 * off 248 balls, including 17 fours and a six. Rahul strokes around the ground. The bowlers of the host team could not stay in front of them. Rahul’s eyes are now on the double century.

KL Rahul BCCI 1

Engidi wreaks defeat

During Team India’s first innings, for 40 overs, the South African bowlers were eager to take wickets. Lungi Engidi then gave the first 3 pushes to India in the pace attack. He showed Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara and Virat Kohli the way to the pavilion.

Opportunity for Team India

Team India has a chance to score big in the first innings and tighten the screws against the host South Africa. India have yet to win a Test series on this soil, they have a golden opportunity to make history.

Team India playing 11

KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicket keeper), Shardul Tagore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah.

South Africa playing 11

Dean Elgar (captain), Aidan Makram, Keegan Petersen, Rasi van der Dussen, Temba Bauma, Quinton de Kock (wicket keeper), Vian Mulder, Keshab Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Marco Jason, Lungi Ngidi.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button