RCB vs KKR Live: RCB won the toss against KKR, Virat chose to bat

RCB vs KKR Live: Eoin Morgan’s KKR is in front of Virat Kohli’s RCB in Eliminator One today. The winner of this match will face Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 2.

New Delhi: IPL 2021 playoff matches have started now. Today, Virat Kohli-led RCB will face Eoin Morgan-led KKR in the Eliminator match. Out of these two teams, the team which wins today will take on Delhi Capitals in the second qualifier.

Click here to view KKR vs RCB Live match score card and live commentary.

RCB in front of KKR

RCB’s challenge is in front of KKR today. Both these teams reached the playoffs by performing well in the league stage. This match is very big for both the teams because winning this match will get the ticket for the qualifier match, from where there will be a good chance of reaching the final by winning. In such a situation, the eyes of both the teams will be on the victory.

It was like this in the league table

Talking about the table, after playing all the league matches, RCB’s team finished third with 18 points in 14 matches. On the other hand, KKR had 12 points from 14 matches and finished fourth. In this match, the edge of Kohli’s team seems a bit heavy. But in the UAE leg, KKR’s team has been in excellent form and RCB will have to keep that in mind.

Playing 11 of both the teams:

RCB: Virat Kohli (capt), Devdutt Padikkal, Srikar Bharat (wk), Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dan Christian, George Garten, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

KKR: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty

All players from both teams:

RCB: Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Srikar India, Mohammad Azharuddin, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, Kyle Jamieson, Pawan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Suyash Prabhudesai, Yuzvendra Chahal, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chamira, Tim David, George Garten, Akash Deep

KKR: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik, Karun Nair, Nitish Rana, Sheldon Jackson, Tim Seifert, Andre Russell, Ben Cutting, Pawan Negi, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Harbhajan Singh , Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Famous Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakraborty, Rinku Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Tim Southee


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button