Shami-Bumrah who could never do this, this bowler did such a big thing in a single season

Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets in the Eliminator match of IPL 2021. With this, Virat Kohli’s dream of getting the trophy to the team under his captaincy for the last time also remained incomplete.

New Delhi: Batting first, Royal Challengers Bangalore scored 138 for 7 and set Kolkata a target of 139 runs. In response to which Kolkata won this match with 2 balls to spare. RCB may have lost but a fast bowler of the team has made a big record in his name.

Dwayne Bravo equals

RCB fast bowler Harshal Patel has impressed everyone with his bowling throughout the IPL season. Although the team is out of the race for the final, but Harshal Patel has made a big record in his name. Harshal Patel has come at number-1 with Dwayne Bravo in terms of taking most wickets in an IPL season. He took 32 wickets in this IPL season which is the most wickets taken by any bowler in a season. Bravo also has the same number of wickets which he got while playing for Chennai in 2013.

Best bowling in this IPL

Harshal Patel has proved his bowling iron in this IPL season. Harshal has dismissed the big batsmen in his bowling. He has also won a hat-trick in this IPL season. Apart from this, he has also taken 5 wickets in a match against Mumbai Indians. In the Eliminator match against Kolkata, he had a chance to break Bravo’s record but Padikkal dropped Sunil Narine’s catch on his ball, due to which he missed out on the big record. Harshal took 2 wickets for 19 runs in 4 overs.

Legendary Indian bowlers are included in this list

Many big Indian bowlers are involved in the matter of taking the most wickets in an IPL season. Apart from Harshal Patel, there is Jasprit Bumrah, the fast bowler of the Indian cricket team and Mumbai Indians, who has 27 wickets in an IPL season. Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar is at number three among Indian bowlers, who has taken 26 wickets in an IPL season. It is followed by Harbhajan Singh and Jaydev Unadkat who have 24-24 wickets to their name.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button