This famous cricketer, who has dominated politics after cricket, has raised the flag in the field of politics

New Delhi: Indian cricketers have left a lasting impression on the country and the world. His style of play has attracted everyone to him. There are also many great cricketers in India who have given slogans in the field of politics after retiring from cricket. Fans like these players very much. Let’s not know about these players.

1. Gautam Gambhir

Gautam Gambhir, one of Team India’s star batsmen, was instrumental in helping India win the 2007 Twenty20 World Cup and the 2011 World Cup. Gautam Gambhir played a crucial innings of 96 against Sri Lanka in the 2011 World Cup final. Gambhir has scored 4154 runs in 58 Tests for India, 5238 runs in 147 ODIs and 932 runs in 37 Twenty20 matches. After retiring, Gambhir joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and became an MP from East Delhi in 2019. He is always engaged in social work.

gautam ghambhir

2. Navjot Singh Sidhu

Navjot Singh Sidhu is considered one of the most dangerous batsmen of his time. Everyone knows his batting skills. Navjot has played 51 Tests and 136 ODIs for India. He has always been known for hitting long sixes. He has won many matches for Team India due to his batting. Navjot became an MP from Amritsar in 2004. He is currently a MLA from Punjab on a Congress ticket.

navjot singh sidhu 1

3. Kirti Azad

Kirti Azad was part of the team that won the 1983 World Cup. He was known for his lethal bowling. Ian Botham’s wicket was the scene of stormy bowling against England. Kirti has become an MP from Darbhanga on a BJP ticket. Azad has played 6 Tests and 25 ODIs for India.

keerti azad

4. Mohammad Azharuddin

Former India batsman and captain Mohammad Azharuddin is one of the best batsmen in the world. Everyone was crazy about his artistic batting. Azhar caught everyone’s eye by scoring three centuries in his first three Tests. He was considered a big match player. He was known for his great batting as well as great captaincy. Azhar won the 2009 Lok Sabha election on a Congress ticket. He has played 99 Tests and 334 ODIs for India.



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button