This Pakistani cricketer will play T20 World Cup at the age of 39, suddenly got entry in the team

A senior player has been entered in the Pakistan Cricket Team who has captained the T20 World Cup Pakistan team and has also been the champion of this global tournament as a player.

New Delhi: Before the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, another change has been made in the Pakistan Cricket Team. Now there has been an entry in the team of a veteran cricketer who has been the champion of this format.

Shoaib Malik’s lottery

Shoaib Maqsood has been ruled out of the T20 World Cup 2021 because of a lower back injury. In his place, famous cricketer Shoaib Malik has been included in the Pakistan team.

Shoaib Maqsood remains unlucky

On 7 October, an MRI scan of Shoaib Maqsood’s back was done as he had suffered an injury the day before. Then he could not play the match against Central Punjab on Thursday.

Also read- These 5 players became the ‘criminals’ of Mumbai Indians, the team was out of their failure

Maqsood’s broken heart

Mohammad Wasim, chief selector in the Pakistan team, said, ‘Shoaib Maqsood is disappointed when the T20 World Cup 2021 is out, because he worked hard for this tournament and he was in excellent form. We care about him, but injury is part of the game. I am sure he will make a full recovery once he goes to rehab and will be there for future campaigns.

Shoaib Maqsood (Photo-ICC)

‘Malik’s experience will come in handy’

Mohammad Wasim further said, ‘After talking to the team management, we decided to include Shoaib Malik in his place. I hope Shoaib’s experience will be beneficial for the entire squad.

Shoaib Malik (Photo-ICC)

Malik has played T20 WC 5 times

Shoaib Malik has a lot of experience in T20 World Cup. He was the captain of the Pakistan team in the year 2007, in 2009 he was a member of the champion team. He missed the 2012 edition, but then in 2012, 2014 and 2016 he participated in this global tournament.

T20 World Cup 2009 (file photo)

Pakistan’s updated 15-man squad: Babar Azam (capt), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Khan, Fakhar Zama, Haider Ali, Harris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik.
Reserve Players: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button