Today News

Government warns of growing threat of Omicron, Night Curfew in 10 States, Restrictions in Delhi-Uttarakhand

Night Curfew News: The number of coronavirus cases is increasing rapidly in the country again. Along with this, the new variant Omicron is also slowly spreading its legs. In a few days, 578 cases of Omicron have been confirmed. The Omicron variant has been described by the World Health Organization (WHO) as a variant of concern. In addition, studies have so far claimed that it spreads faster than the earlier corona virus. In view of this, after the advice of the Center, many states of the country have started implementing precautionary restrictions. As of Monday, 10 states have announced night curfews.

A night curfew will be imposed in Delhi from 11 pm on Monday due to the growing case of corona and the threat of a new form of Omicron. According to an order of the Delhi Disaster Management Authority (DDMA), the movement of persons who do not fall under the exemption section will be restricted. The DDMA said it would run from 11pm to 5am until further notice.

A night curfew has been imposed in Uttarakhand since Monday in the wake of threats to the Omicron variant of the corona virus. Chief Secretary SS Sandhu said in an order that the curfew would remain in effect from 11pm to 5am on Monday until further orders. However, the curfew exempted the movement of essential services such as health, vehicles carrying health workers, ambulances and postal services. The production, transportation and distribution of LPG, petrol and diesel will also be exempted from the ban.

Uttar Pradesh
Night curfew has been imposed in Uttar Pradesh from Saturday 25 December. Night curfew will be applicable every day from 11 pm to 5 am. With the Kovid protocol, up to 200 people are allowed to participate in public events, such as weddings. The organizer will inform the local administration about this.

Madhya Pradesh
The Madhya Pradesh government has decided to impose night curfew in the state from 11pm to 5am on Thursday (December 24) as a precaution. At the same time, the people have been strongly advised to abide by the Corona Protocol. In a message to the people in the evening, Chief Minister Chauhan said, “We are taking another decision today that night curfew will be imposed from 11 pm to 5 am. If necessary, we must take some other measures.

The Karnataka government has decided to impose night curfew from 10 pm to 5 am for 10 days from December 28. The government has banned all New Year’s celebrations in public places. Where foodies, hotels, pubs, clubs and restaurants are asked to operate at 50 percent of their total seating capacity from 28 December to 2 January.

The Kerala government has decided to impose a night curfew in the state amid growing threats from Omicron. Night curfew will be in force in Kerala from 10 pm to 5 am. The curfew will start on December 30 and will last till January 2.

The curfew has been extended for two hours from 11pm to 5am in eight cities of Gujarat (Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat, Rajkot, Bhavnagar, Jamnagar, Gandhinagar and Junagadh) in the wake of Omicron threat.

In the wake of the New Year celebrations, the Assam government on Saturday issued new directives on coronavirus and said there would be no night curfew in the state on December 31. The government has called on all people to maintain cowardly behavior, including wearing masks, and said those who do not will face legal action and fines. State Health Minister Keshab Mahanta said, “The revised instructions will be applicable across the state from 6 am on December 26 until further notice.” He said that according to the new Standard Operating Procedure (SOP), night curfew will remain in force from 11.30 pm to 6 am, although it will not be applicable on the night of 31 December.

The Haryana government has imposed a night curfew since last Saturday to curb the spread of the corona virus. This curfew will be applicable from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. The government has limited the maximum number of people to indoor and outdoor events to 200 and 300, respectively. The ban began on Saturday and will remain in effect until January 5 next year.

The Uddhav Thackeray government in Maharashtra has also decided to impose new restrictions amid the threat of a new form of corona virus. More than five people have been banned from public places in the state from 9pm to 8am. A maximum of 100 people are allowed for indoor weddings and a maximum of 250 people are allowed for outdoor weddings. These bans have been in effect since December 25.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button